Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
timmy41

Good deal on RAM and SHEEP. should i get it?

31 posts in this topic

im a noob when it comes to lots of things on the computer

how do i get to that window that shows the computer statistics etc?

goto start menu, run, open that. in the box type dxdiag and click run.

that will show what your running, put the CPU motherboard and current ram details here

goto start menu, run, open that. in the box type dxdiag and click run.

that will show what your running, put the CPU motherboard and current ram details here

thanks konev!

BIOS: Phoenix ROM BIOS PLUS Version 1.10 A02

Processor: Intel Pentium D CPU 2.80GHz (2 CPUs)

Memory: 1022MB RAM

is that all thats needed?

thanks konev!

BIOS: Phoenix ROM BIOS PLUS Version 1.10 A02

Processor: Intel Pentium D CPU 2.80GHz (2 CPUs)

Memory: 1022MB RAM

is that all thats needed?

Ugh.. tough call.. Could have DDR or DDR2 lol

When in doubt.. yank a stick out ..

But dont let fury see it... he likes "sticks" :D

Ugh.. tough call.. Could have DDR or DDR2 lol

When in doubt.. yank a stick out ..

But dont let fury see it... he likes "sticks" :D

dont see anything about that anywhere

Most likely DDR2... I need to know the speed!!! google RAM configurater

Or give me the type of computer and the number like my old piece o' junk I have is a GATEWAY 835GM.

other examples are DELL Dimension 8200

and such.

Most likely DDR2... I need to know the speed!!! google RAM configurater

Or give me the type of computer and the number like my old piece o' junk I have is a GATEWAY 835GM.

other examples are DELL Dimension 8200

and such.

Good idea bob.. If its a store bought puter give us the make and model..