• Announcements

• SNIPER62

64-bit is LIVE   03/27/2020

CHIMM: 64-bit client is now LIVE and Campaign 172 continues!  
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
rarekind

Game Wont Launch

36 posts in this topic

After not playing the game for a long while, I decided to delve in again. I had an old version of the game installed, which I patched up and tried to play. The screen went blue for the resolution adjustment, and then just quit.

I then deleted the game and reinstalled it from a fresh download, and the same problem.

I am an absolute novice when using Mac's, does anybody know what could be causing this? Ive tried all available resolution to no avail, as I at first assumed it was a display issue.

Its not actually mine, Im back home at my parents for Christmas so it is my mothers.. So I dont know its model name.

However, its one of the newer iMac's and according to System Profiler its an Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4Ghz with 1 GB of RAM, which it says is a Model 7.1.

I have had WW2OL working on here before just to try it out about a year ago with no issues.

Huh.... I don't know much about the newer intel macs because the only intel mac I own is a laptop that can't run this game because of lower specs.

Anyway you should probably download the full installation here. http://www.battlegroundeurope.com/index.php/getting-started/download-the-game

instead of loading it off your CD or using the older version.

Also it could help if you could give me a little bit more background information like, does a crash report pop up after it backs out? Also does the problem happen everytime you load the game? (Like you've tried 2 or 3 times on the same download)

Anyway, I'll try and help you out hopefully we can get this solved

Thanks for your reply.