Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
montse

New Allied Squad! 22 SAS Regiment!

62 posts in this topic

forohe11.jpg

Ok here we go! I m proud to present the new squad to comunity, we are the 22 SAS Regiment, we are one of the two spanish allied squads (need more!), we are ready to pwn some axis *** whith coordianted missions and skill!

Salutes to all comunity!

http://22sasrsquad.espanaforo.com/forum.htm

PS: Got some questions, how can i solicite a TS squad channel? (we want one in SAS brigade) & how can we attach the squad to SAS brigade?

Thanks!

Congrats with the new squad, hope you will prosper and have a lot of fun.

Get in touch with 1SC to kick *** :)

I'm by no means an expert on the SAS - and could be wrong - but am I right in thinking 22 SAS wasn't formed until the SAS reformed after the war for the Malaya emergency? Before that they were known as 1SAS and 2SAS, with further numbers for French, Greek (and so on) units of the SAS.

I think!

Anyone confirm?

Sweet, another Allied squad 1lb can show how this game is played. 17ID is where we are at....bring it!

Congrats on the new squad! Enjoy it! !S

I'm by no means an expert on the SAS - and could be wrong - but am I right in thinking 22 SAS wasn't formed until the SAS reformed after the war for the Malaya emergency? Before that they were known as 1SAS and 2SAS, with further numbers for French, Greek (and so on) units of the SAS.

I think!

Anyone confirm?

Yup. 22 SAS didn't exist during the war.

Its closest predecessor during the war was L detatchment, Special Air Service Brigade. The wartime SAS regiments were disbanded after the war and the british one was re-established 21 SAS(1 and 2 SAS with numbers reversed).

During the Malaya Emergency Maj Mike Calvert created an entirely seperate force Malayan Scouts(SAS) which had nothing to do with the "other" territorial SAS regiment, and was only originally meant to be active for the duration of that operation.