Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
cobra3817

Really Frustrated!!!!!!

11 posts in this topic

I am New to the Game and When I Download it it log in Fine.

But when i try to play It will Load up Untill It Is Loading The Tree's and it Will Stop. I Will than get a black screen with the Cursor. I wait 5-10 mins but it's still the black Screen. I Really want to Play but this is getting really frustrated. Also Before the Loading Screen Comes up i get a MEssage Saying I Need 1.2 Shader+ and I need 2gb and more and i hit yest to Continue and i know i have Shader 2.0 and More Than 2gb of Memory. Can Any One Help Me?

check the amount the PC uses for himself, maybe he uses already too much.

do you have all the drivers up-to-date?

check the log file and maybe post it here, might help more.

Hello cobra3817.

Welcome to Battleground Europe.

Its very helpful to know your system spec. and driver versions to find a possible mistake. Can you post it complete please.

Thx.

:)

Try to change the game's display resolution to same as your display resolution.

Different resolution settings for the game and your display is often the reason for the black screen.

Manufacturer Dell Inc.

Processor:Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)

Memory:1022MB RAM

Hard Drive:154 GB

Video Card:RADEON X300 SE 128MB HyperMemory

Monitor:Plug and Play Monitor

Sound Card:SigmaTel Audio

Speakers/Headphones:

Keyboard:USB Root Hub

Mouse:USB Root Hub

Mouse Surface:

Operating System:Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.100427-1636)

I Know my Computer Is Crappy :D

No i havent checked my Drivers could you guide me on hwo to check them? Im sorry i dont know that muc about Computers.

Actually I am not too familliar with ATI cards but I don't think your video card supports shader model 3.0 which the game requires (probably why it doesn't load), you also do not have 2 GB of RAM available.