Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
tigershark

FPS increase?

17 posts in this topic

Is there anything I can do to try and maximize my FPS? I have now made sure that everything is off while playing the game. Any tweeks with the gpu or in the game? thanks

I have a i7 processor, 6 gigs of ddr3 ram, nvidia geforce GTX460, 72 rpm harddrive, windows 7 computer..I have nothing running in the background. I work in IT and have been playing this game for 10 years.

I am now getting an average of 20 fps with dips into single digits. Its unplayable since last patch.

Can anyone shed some light on this? crs?

Is there anything I can do to try and maximize my FPS? I have now made sure that everything is off while playing the game. Any tweeks with the gpu or in the game? thanks

can you post your dxdiag?

Jadon, This game is slowly dying, You'd expect it to be going forwards in terms of performance and capabilities.

But noes.

Its on the CRS end and they are aware of the issue. Leak somewhere.

trimmed 60 something MB of usage.

But introduced a 300MB+ leak at the same time.

hmmm

I have a i7 processor, 6 gigs of ddr3 ram, nvidia geforce GTX460, 72 rpm harddrive, windows 7 computer..I have nothing running in the background. I work in IT and have been playing this game for 10 years.

I am now getting an average of 20 fps with dips into single digits. Its unplayable since last patch.

Having the same issue.

The first thing to do is to make sure your graphics card is set to maximum performance rather than quality.

The second is to turn off the useless crap in Windows while playing. Having resource hogs like Windows Aero etc running in the background will slaughter your FPS.

Had a friend around with a decent PC but terrible FPS... simply went to 'Adjust the appearance and performance of windows' and clicked 'Adjust for best performance' and bingo. Problem solved.