Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mckee

Authentication failed

65 posts in this topic

I just started playing tonight, did the basic tutorials on the training/event server and connected fine. I come to play on campaign server and the loading bar just keeps stopping at authentication. This then fails and the only option is to close and start again. I have reinstalled once already and the launcher says both servers are up and running, so I'm at a loss for why this isnt working. Nothing has come up from either my firewall or antivirus, so not sure why it isnt connecting properly. Please help, thanks.

I am having the same problem with a trial acct. It lets me enter my password, says it logs in, starts the game but gives me a network error and authentication failed error. I am guessing there is something wrong with the auth server.

Yeah, its really frustrating that I can do all the training missions, access the event server, but that I cant actually play the main game. I've searched these forums for fixes and none of them seem to work.

I am getting the same thing and I have a full account ... I was a trial account but signed up for 6 months .... and cant get in the game. Not good at all and I have uninstalled/reinstalled etc etc .... to no avail. I can get on the training server but not the main server !!!

Does anyone know if there are actual moderators that deal with the help section, or if its just community input only. I'm really disappointed that there seems to be no solution and that I'm arbitrarily unable to play.

Apparently the server hamsters went on strike last night ... So the issue is probably something to do with that.

BLOO and other customer support peeps are no doubt on it already (it's what, 10am in Texas?).

Don't panic, I'm sure it will be fixed soon

Hey Guys,

We had some updates yesterday that took the servers down (6/7/11). However, things should be updated by now. Try again and if it persists please let us know.