Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
frontsau

Newbie questions

7 posts in this topic

Hello,

I just started playing like 1 day ago but so far I'm having a total blast. However there's still a lot I don't understand, so maybe some peeps here can help me.

1) Sometimes my map stops displaying the CPs in a town we're currently fighting for, this is can be pretty annoying since I'm so new and don't know the CPs by heart yet, why does that happen or how do I fix that?

2) How exactly is stuff captured? I mean, you get an AO, then you can start capping, but when can you cap an AB or the whole town? What's the order in which to cap?

3) What exactly is Warping?

Think those are my main concerns, thanks in advance. :)

Hi

If your map stops displaying CP`s double click on the town name and they will reappear.

Capping a cp requires inf to be present in the building for 8 mins or so I think it depends on the number of inf.

Warping is a little more complicated...When u enter the game from a FRU and have been told it is warpable to a depot move toward the depot.

press escape to despawn and check where u will despawn to if the location is the warpable depot then despawn.

on the left hand side lower on spawn in screen is button cancel reservation click on that and the screen will change to where u pick your inf type.

on the right hand side top you should see a box with a green tick in it click on the box to remove the tick and then pick inf you want and spawn in.

you should then spawn into the depot rather than the FRU.

I`m sure a vet would explain it better but thats the idea. Hope that helps.

S!