Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ravender

How to find enemy?!

25 posts in this topic

Hi there. I'm new in the game but must say... i'm in love :).

I'm usually playing as Allies and from yesterday I have subscription. I'm from Poland so we have long traditions in fighting with Germans ;).

I'm 2 level now but I have a big problem with orientation in the game.

For example... I'm lying in bushes trying to find the enemy. I hear his gun but I can't see him. When I'm behind the bushes he couldn't see me but that works also in the other direction.

When I put my nose out from bushes... in 90% of times I get hit. The rest 10% is when he missed ... and I hit. :).

Germans have green uniforms so it's harder to see them. So.. from where you know, where the enemy is hiding?!

S! Ravender - welcome to the game :)

I would say a great indicator is the position of the enemy spawn points (Depots/FRU's) as this will help you guestimate approximate approach avenues of the EI.

Do you feel your sound does not help you find the direction they are coming from?

Hi Ravender!

Firstly, welcome to the game! It's always nice to see a new face around our great community :D

The entire game takes a decent amount of time to become capable at (as i'm sure you're already well aware).

The infantry side of the game is particularly tricky as there are all kinds of enemies EVERYWHERE... The Axis are generally very well coordinated when conducting attacks on towns & FB's and so you need to learn your own style of assault & defense, however there are some basic tips that helped me through when i first started:

1) If you're unsure of where the enemy is, simply stop and lie in waiting in some good cover or a decent bush, the amount of sounds in the game is amazing and you'll soon pickup that each unit type as a completely unique sound effect, so you can basically see your surroundings purely with audio alot of the time.