• Announcements

• PITTPETE

NEW Career Subscriptions now available   06/08/2019

The all new highly anticipated / requested "Career Based Subscriptions" are available through www.WWIIONLINE.com/account only, starting at $9.99! There are three new subscriptions being added; 1) All Infantry at $9.99/mo, 2) All Air Forces at $9.99/mo, 3) All Ground Forces (Army Persona) at $12.99/mo. Continue reading to learn more and get back into the fight now! View the full article on battlegroundeurope.com
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Chaoswzkd

Free Trial to Free2Play; Some Features Missing and a Suggestion

4 posts in this topic

Hello everyone!

I've been playing on the Free Trial account for about 2 years due to financial restrictions, wound up in a great squad (Shoutout to Windhund), and have been able to quite enjoy the game despite not being able to cap, spawn FRUs, create missions, or access more than lower-grade armor, guns and infantry weapons.

I knew that the Free Trial was being changed over to Free 2 Play, but it wasn't until today that I noticed the capping change, which I'm quite glad for (honestly, the worst thing was having people yell at you to get in the CP to cap it instead of locking down the entrances, or expect that it's being capped when you're the only one in it).

Having noticed that, I decided I would go look up all the differences for F2P. Apparently, F2P accounts can also access 12 personas, where I am limited to only the Army persona for each nation, as per the Free Trial. Ranking is also no longer supposed to be restricted, but I am still stuck on Grenadier, as per Free Trial.

I would very much like to be able to access the other personas, as well as rank up, if only just to enjoy doing so (And to move the rank over to a subscribed account if I am able to manage it in the future).

Please let me know, CRS/other mods, about any solutions to my problem with my Free Trial/F2P account.