petie

LAG

26 posts in this topic

UNSUBBING because of it, no mention of being worked on, so if this is how it is t o be,m goodbye

1 person likes this

2 hours ago, petie said:

UNSUBBING because of it, no mention of being worked on, so if this is how it is t o be,m goodbye

Come on @petie... I think you're being a little unfair here. My PM box or e-mail is open for any questions. We were just discussing it in our meeting today and have been trying to figure out what's going on.

Please don't assume that just because something isn't being mentioned nothing is happening.

S!

Yup Its back.

XOOM acknowledged they know about it so Im sure its on the top of the list.

14 hours ago, jphartt said:

The rest of his day...

7fewIJx.gif

Now that there is funny as sh^T  lol.  

But yeah, it's back. Not sure how something like this just comes back. But I'm not a coder, so I don't claim to understand any of this. 

I finally got tired of it and just finished a new build. Spent $1200 and I went from 25fps to 120fps. Tadah! Lag mostly gone. ... mostly. :rolleyes:

1 hour ago, rotsechs said:

Haven't noticed lag but offset is back.

I dunno if it's offset, but I've been killed a few times by EI that just appeared out of nowhere right in front of me. 

500 year old code...this game needs a total rewrite :(

yes this is frustrating 

but I would say 

our game and community have come very far in the last year

its not the time to throw in the towel yet

hang in there

and ya go blow up some fbs or fly when it is really bad

S! 

2 people like this

16 hours ago, elfin said:

yes this is frustrating 

but I would say 

our game and community have come very far in the last year

its not the time to throw in the towel yet

hang in there

and ya go blow up some fbs or fly when it is really bad

S! 

Precisely, great words @elfin. We'll get them taken care of, the team is doing great things and your support remains vital.