rakes

the FRU needs to die

16 posts in this topic

i'm still a rookie in the game but i realize the FRU ability wasnt always there, and one thing i have noticed is that it somewhat ruins the game.

first off all it turns the game into a "Urban warfare sim" engagements outside town/cities are rare and is usually between tanks, or when an enemy takes a stroll outside the town, it also makes defending towns a nightmare because you cant effectivly put up any defences outside towns because you have no Clue where EI might come from, and even if you do there is no chance for you to propp up any bunkers before you get shot. i Guess some People will have an issue With having to walk for 5 min before they get to the combat area (as a DayZ player With some 2000 hours i'm used to it :P) but not only would this Call for more team work (People working as taxi's, this should also give you Points) but it would make People more afraid to die since you know you then have to get back to the AO (so no tompson rambo's into the CP). I once joined an Axis paratrooper mission to bust an Allied FB, we dropped some 500 meters away from it and soon the brits started spawning in order to protect it, it was very fun being in the tree line trying to pick off the defenders, it gave you a huge amount of freedom to move around and attack from different directions (no FRU would also make Paras usefull since they could cut the road from an FB)

1 person likes this

Back in the day ...the opel was the fru...when you have it manned... you would get points from people spawning.. in.. and if you wanted action you could make it a unmanned mobile spawn. It was perfect for greentags and such.. to rank up points and get into their heads how important the fru's are to sustain an attack.

So id rather have that system back then what we have now...  but no MS at all rather not.. i guess we then have even fewer people then what we have now...