Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Rhudepanda

Idea for New Player's Complaints on Subscription

4 posts in this topic

I have been playing this game since 2001, I absolutely love this game and if I could become a builder I would. 

I do agree with the subscription, I have always enjoyed subscriptions as it is in my opinion a cheaper way to "buy" the game, it may add up over time but if I get my $15 worth of playing the game then I have no problem doing it again. I also hardly have the funds to be shelling out $60 for every new game or DLC that comes out and would much rather spend $15 a month to get full access as I can always opt out if I ever want to. Depending on what I feel like immersing myself, such as like flying some spaceships I will re-sub to my EVE account and go enjoy myself there. If I am in the mood for some FPS WWII action, I come here and play as I have yet to find a game that comes anywhere close to it. 

But enough of my ranting, let me get into my idea I had thought of when reading through the discussions on steam, as well as on here. 

There have been plenty of discussions in regards to the subscription, and how it should be done. Like I said I think that it is fair and I would much rather have that over you all releasing the game and then tagging on DLC's for each specific unit that can be used in the game and needing to purchase it or the game being F2P and filled with all kinds of micro transactions. There are plenty of games out there that do this, my example being Crusader Kings II or any game that is released by them for the most part. In order to even be able to enjoy the full game you have to shell out 100's of dollars for everything, and they just keep adding it on. iRacing being another example and also subscription based. Then there are games that are free, but in order for you to be even on par with everyone else, you need to purchase a good portion of those micro transactions.