moe5000

Need to get rid of the HC system

86 posts in this topic

All too often there's no HC on for one side.  It's a broken system, it needs to go.

Actually the solution is more people need to volunteer at present. 

It's not a hard job by any means, it simply requires one to grow a thick skin, and be a bit open to taking criticism (sometimes from morons...) 

2 people like this

No, it's not, unless you give free subs to people willing to do the JOB of being HC. 

I kinda agree that a change need to be made. Keep in mind that I have NEVER done HC before and the simple possibility of me doing it SCARE ME because of all the things it implies. I don't what what or how it should change, but I think the system isn't efficient like it used too with the low population.

Decrease subscription rate for active HC leaders 

2 people like this

I think we're all aware that there are dysfunctions, and also that there has been a repeated message concerning the changes to the system as and when 1.36 is delivered. Removing it "today" is frankly impossible.

1 person likes this

Lets see the current situation: The map is veeeery stable. Despite few HCs, the ones in have far less problems with flags than in the past just cause all the frontline is normally covered.

That should slowly attract people that want to coordinate and plan the AOs with squads. The field leaders.

I would give to this situation a pair of more months and see if hc numbers increase or not. Maybe those that loved the flag move game will go, maybe those that just wanted to act as tactical leaders will come back, maybe we will lose all the officers... who knows.

Anyway, I am not seeing that not having hc right now is creating a major problem as in the past.

!S

5 people like this

I agree Fiambre.