• Announcements

• XOOM

Volunteer PHP Developer wanted to revive the Gazette!   07/24/2019

We're looking to properly revive the World@War Gazette and need a solid PHP developer to help take some work forward. If you have some skills with PHP and are looking for some experience and to bring important home page news / recognition for individual players back to WWII Online, I'd like to hear from you! Submit an inquiry to jobs@corneredrats.com with some details about your experience. You will need at least 10+ hours per week to contribute to the team. The Gazette's current status can be found here: https://www.wwiionline.com/resources#gazette
pfmosquito

Daisy Chained Front Line -- Whole Armies

18 posts in this topic

I have been arguing for many years that the game needs to satisfy the twitchers more reliably in order to retain them so they can enjoy some of the more endearing aspects of the game (60 minute laffy rides, like I enjoyed in 2002?), and frankly, I also sometimes have just a bit of time to play the game, and I would prefer to login and enjoy some quick action rather than 30 minutes staring at a wall.  I have proposed a 'daisy chained' front line of sorts several times, eg the most recent: 

http://forums.wwiionline.com/forums/topic/422809-daisy-chained-front-line/

A conversation in the 'rural cps' thread (http://forums.wwiionline.com/forums/topic/423078-rural-cp-concepts/) had me thinking about this again, and JUST THROWING IT OUT THERE... because I'm not saying MY idea is the only way to accomplish the goal, but something LIKE IT... and so here is perhaps ANOTHER way of doing it--without placing lots of new objects.

I don't know what this would require from a coding standpoint, but I am sensitive to what can actually be done and I know that placing objects requires time and energy no matter how you slice it.  SO, without further ado: