Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
hillstorm

"An older version of the game settings has been found."

3 posts in this topic

"Please note:

Re-using the old files WILL overwrite any new files if you proceed.

Do you wish to re-use them?  YES    NO"

 

This message popped up after my delete and fresh reinstall a while ago today. 

So, ummm... I don't know? I mean I want to have all my key bindings, resolution settings, etc as they were .. does that mean I need to click "Yes"?  Will that mess me up on the new patch?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes = it copies your old keymaps and preference settings to the folder that the game now looks for them in... Means your keymaps and preference settings carry over and all is same as before patch. Also copies your screenshots to the new folder. Documents/WWIIOnline

No=it creates all default keymaps and settings and will ask you if you want to use old setting everytime you launch the game until you click yes.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.