Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
nuckles

No connection to server / please help

44 posts in this topic

I bought the game and spent hours downloading the patches to find I could not play as it would go to start page but not connect and crash my whole system. I tried some tactics i read on other threads but I have no computer knowledge really only playing games. I deleted the game and paid to download the up to date version from this site. I still have the same problem.

I have checked the firewall which seems fine.

I did check net which sent around 7 pings and they came back fine but it did this twice and on the second lot of pings it came back error playnet and 100% of data lost. Is this the problem ?

I have a new DELL with plenty of power and I did have a quick go at offline which worked but I am dying to play the real deal.

Can anyone please help with an idiots guide as don't know what routers and hubs are or how to change them.

Thanks

"and paid to download the up to date version from this site"

You don't have to pay to download the game. Anyone can.

As far as your issue, let's start from scratch. Please answer all 4 questsion.

Does the game load in Practice Offline mode? It's in your start menu.

If it does load, what version does it say in the lower left?

How are you trying to connect to the game (weblink or desktop shortcut)?

Does the app where you login with username/password appear?

The same thing happens on training the fornt page comes up but as soon as the bar appears for connection it crashes the computer.

I am clicking on the shortcut.

The box appears with my username and password which it accepts but then as above the front page comes up but when connecting crashes.

And offline mode? My guess is that it doesn't load in offline mode, either, and it's not a connection problem. Please test that. It really cuts the possible causes in half.