Welcome to the virtual battlefield, Guest!

World War II Online is a Massively Multiplayer Online First Person Shooter based in Western Europe between 1939 and 1943. Through land, sea, and air combat using a ultra-realistic game engine, combined with a strategic layer, in the largest game world ever created - We offer the best WWII simulation experience around.

Changing sides timer?

viper6

Yesterday during intermisson I spawned in to allied air, flew one sortie or 2 and decided that I would rejoin my squad on the Axis side.. I have never done this before (change sides) so figured it would be sometime before the game would allow me to change once i was on one side for a sortie..

Well to my surprize it said 4min 41 sec delay till i could cross over. Is this right? Is it that quickly because of intermission? Iam really hope that this is not the normal time to jump sides,, If it is its very very wrong in my opinion..here is why..

1. 4 min 21 sec I can jump sides and really mess up any planned operation on the map..IE para for instance usually takes 20 min or more to get everyone onboard, give the orders ect ect and fly time could be another 10 ,15 min,, I could very easy despawn with the info,, log in or use my second account, and jump the operation.

2. dot axis or dot allied info on planned attacks and AO attack placements,, once again in 4 min 21 sec i can spawn in and push a dam atg out to meet the attack..

This is just a couple examples of stuff that is happening in the regular game, people cant figure out how defense or attacks on stuff can occure so quickly,, this is a good reason for it..The time to change sides should be no less than 45 min maybe an hour,, this should be fully explaned in the game rules so everyone understands thus no problem with anyone over it..